There are no upcoming events currently scheduled.
View full calendar


February 2019 March 2019
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28

Today's Date

PDF Print E-mail

Newport Borough Council

Mary M. Hetrick, Mayor

Gerald Robinson
John McNaughton
Vice President
Tami Halstead
Council Member
Richard Delancey
Carl Roush
Council Member
Barbara Leach
Council Member
Douglas Beatty
Council Member
Heather Ilgenfritz
William Dissinger
Deborah Miller
Tax Collector

The Newport Borough Council is composed of seven members elected to four year, staggered terms, and is the legislative and policy making body of the Borough. The responsibilities of the Council include enacting ordinances, resolutions, and directives necessary for the proper governing of Borough affairs.
The Council develops and approves the annual budget for revenues and expenditures, the establishment of tax rates, and appointments to various committees.
The Council meets the first Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. in the Borough Office.

Last Updated on Tuesday, April 17 2018 13:02
Joomla 1.5 Templates by Joomlashack